歡迎來到歐洲奇異果網頁

歐洲.. 文化、質量,還有..奇異果!

 

您知道歐洲國家是全球最主要的奇異果生產商,並出口至超過 50 個國家嗎? 為什麼歐洲奇異果與眾不同?

冬季氣候溫和,夏季有溫暖的地中海陽光,加上傳統的農耕程序和嚴謹的歐盟品質控制規定,方能帶來最佳的產物:鮮甜多汁、健康有益的水果。 100% 純天然,100% 頂級質量。

加入我們的全球之旅,發掘奇異果的獨特之處,以及歐洲奇異果令人垂涎的種種原因!

奇異果歷史及小資料

“奇異果是一種開花植物, 屬於獼猴桃科. 奇異果的品種多達約 60 種, 種類更多達數百個, 通常生長於全球氣候溫和的地區.  奇異果又稱為獼猴桃或中國鵝莓, 原生於中國長江流域. 奇異果的種植歷史, 估計可以追溯至約 16 世紀的時候. 更曾經成為可汗心愛的美食.

雖然奇異果是中國原產的水果, 但就由紐西蘭發揚光大, 開始以商業化方式大量種植, 最終更以我們所知的「奇異果」命名.

奇異果最初被稱為「中國鵝莓」. 當紐西蘭農民開始把這種水果出口至美國, 他們就嘗試為這種水果重新命名, 希望能幫助水果打入新市場. 他們嘗試稱之為「小蜜瓜」, 但這個名稱似乎不太受歡迎, 因為當時對蜜瓜和莓類的徵稅非常重. 直至 1959 年, 他們發現這種水果與紐西蘭原產雀鳥「奇異鳥」很相似, 兩者外型都比較細小, 同時帶有棕色短毛. 於是「奇異果」就此得名.

時至今日, 奇異果每年的產量超過一百萬噸, 大部分產自意大利、紐西蘭、中國和智利.”

Share This

WELCOME TO THE EUROPEAN KIWI

Think Europe.. Think culture, think quality, think…kiwi!

 

Did you know that European countries are among the major kiwi producers worldwide, exporting to over 50 countries? What makes kiwis from Europe so special?

The mild winters and the warm Mediterranean sun team up with traditional farming procedures and strict quality control regulations by the European Union to produce the finest result: a juicy, healthy and sweet fruit just for you. 100% natural, 100% quality.

Join us in our journey around the world, and discover what makes the kiwis so special and what makes European kiwis delicious!

Good to know

“Kiwifruit is a flowering plant that belongs to the family Actinidiaceae. There are around 60 different species of kiwifruit and hundreds of varieties that are usually cultivated in temperate regions around the world. Kiwi fruit, also known as Chinese gooseberry, is native to Chang Kiang Valley of China. The cultivation of kiwifruit is estimated to have started around 16C. It was considered a delicacy by the great Khans.

Although kiwifruit is recognized as the national fruit of China, it was actually the New Zealanders who started its commercial cultivation and who eventually gave it the name by which we recognize it today.

Initially, kiwifruit was known as “Chinese gooseberry”. When the New Zealander growers began exporting the fruit in the USA, they tried to come up with a name that could help establish the fruit in this new market. They tried to rename it “melonette” but that proved to be a bad move as both melons and berries engaged high duties at the time. In 1959, they realized that the fruit looks a bit like New Zealand’s national bird, the kiwi : both where small, brown and furry. Thus, “kiwifruit” was born.

Today, over one million tons of kiwifruit are produced each year- the majority of which come from Italy, New Zealand, China and Chile.”

Share This